The Readers Club...Pakistan's first Online Book Rental Service - ItemDescription
Lara Williamson
ISBN # : 9781409576327
Publisher: Usborne
(0 Reviews)
Available Now

From Waterstones Book Prize 2014 shortlisted author, Lara Williamson, The Boy who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair is perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Jacqueline Wilson and Wonder by R J Palacio.

Becket Rumsey is all at sea. His dad has run away with him and his brother Billy in the middle of the night. And they've left everything behind, including their almost-mum Pearl. Becket has no idea what's going on - it's a mystery. So with the help of Billy and a snail called Brian, Becket sets out on a journey of discovery. It's not plain sailing but then what journeys ever are? An extraordinary story of courage, dreams and finding your way, from the bestselling author of A Boy Called Hope (shortlisted for the 2014 Waterstones Book Prize).

There are no Reviews for this Item.

Similar Books We Recommend

Memed, My Hawk

Yashar Kemal

The Romanov Pro...

Steve Berry

Brilliant Manag...

Nic Peeling

The Fire Dragon

Katharine Kerr